About the Department

Presently the College has 6 departments which cater to the needs of all UG and PG courses to take care of all academic and other activities related to the students, faculty and staff of the departments and the college as a whole. The general bird's eye view of departments are as given below.

Sl No. Name of the Course Year of Establishment Courses Offered Intake
1 Civil Engineering 1982 B.E 120+6*
M.Tech in Water Resources Management 18
M.Tech in Geotechnical Engineering 18
2 Electronics and Communication Engineering 1982 B.E 120+6*
M.Tech in Digital Communication and Networking 18
3 Computer Science and Engineering 1984 B.E 120+6*
M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering 18
4 Mechanical Engineering 1982 B.E 120+6*
5 Chemical Engineering 1994 B.E 30+2*
6 CSE with Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning 2020 B.E 60+3*
7 Applied Science and Humanities 1982 B.E N.A
8 MCA 1998 MCA 30
Note : * SNQ Seats