The Department of mathematics is functioning since inception of the institute i.e. from the year 1982. The Department offers curriculum prescribed by the university at the under graduate level from B.E I semester to B.E IV semester of all the Branches . and at the post graduate level first semester of M. Tech Program in CSE and E&CE branches. The department has well qualified, experienced and highly dedicated faculty members. The department also has established a research centre recognized by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi from the year 2015. Apart from regular teaching, the faculties are involved in R&D activities and also have organized National and International level programs like Faculty orientation program (FOP), Faculty Development Program (FDP), Workshops, Seminars, Summer/Winter Schools for the faculty and every year the Dept organizes the induction program to B.E. first year students as per the Norms/Guidelines of VTU, Belagavi on time to time.

Many faculties are recognized as research supervisors, Members of LIC/BOS /BOE/Chair Persons of Conferences of VTU and the institutions run by other universities of the State.. The faculties of the Department are carrying out continuously for an externally funded project of Govt. of Karnataka Dept. of I.T and B.T, Science and Technology (VGST) with RS 36 Lakhs as a research grant and some of the faculties have applied afresh proposal for sanction of CISEE/K-FIST Level-1 projects . Faculties have published many research papers in reputed peer-reviewed journals as well as presented their work in several National and International conferences.

Software’s Available in the Mathematics Research Centre